Neglect

Neglect

Is quite apparently

My most profound skill.

Many an occasion,

I have been told

that it’s a miracle

that I manage to keep anything alive.

If some thumbs are green,

then my sense of remembering must be a bright orange.

Oh,

the schemes that have started strong.

But like Goliath,

they weakened.

This is such a scheme

that has fallen victim to my careless ways.

Starve no more,

hungry pages.

Must you taunt me,

OH cursor,

for my lack of wit?

For I am here;

whether or not my words are filling

is beside the point.

Beggars can’t be choosers,

though I find it uncanny how frequently

choosers beg.

Leave a Reply

